Core of the Body

My core -meaning my lower back and lower abdomen- is in need of gret repair and strengthing.  I’m going to have to really do something serious to get this area in shape.  I don’t know what yet but I will reserach it.  My back is soo weak and dibilitated that I can’t even lay on my back on the bed and lift my bottom off the bed using only my stomach and back muscles.  They are jsut too weak.  When I try to roll over without disturbing my baby it’s killing my back because I have to lift my hips up off the bed to turn them around and there is just no strength so I strain my back badly.

I can’t ever expect to be in a real good shape until my core is good.

6 Responses to “Core of the Body”

  1. ummabdurrahman Says:

    hope the weightloss is still going well. please update 🙂

  2. Najea Says:

    As-Salaamu-Alaikum Sister,
    I feel your pain! I had a tremensous amount of pain after I had my first son and then later had a car accident that exacerbated it. I started to practice yoga after I was paralyzed with pain. Beforehand, I went to see a chiropractor. At times that helped and at times it made me feel worse. But, yoga always helped. I rarely ever feel any back pain nowadays.
    Fi Iman Ilah,
    Najea
    Hijabi Couture, CEO

  3. THEANGRYMUSLIMAH Says:

    UPDATE……….PLEASE…………..BC

    I AM ON THIS NOW………

  4. sweatyhijab Says:

    Thanks for the coments it really inspired me to update!

  5. Veiled Says:

    this is a great blog mashAllah i enjoyed reading your posts ❤

  6. Natheera Says:

    You should try doing planks! They strengthen your core muscles! Try doing a plank for 20 secs..then keep increasing it!


Leave a Reply

