Unearthing Bones…

It was a hot sweltering day in the desert sun as a young lady looked deeply across the room and couldn’t believe what she saw,  There were bones sticking out where none had been before.  She quickly uncovered the surface and began searching for more, amazed at her discovery…. WHo should she notify? National Geographic? Science Foundation?  Nope, better her beautiful Blog SWEATY HIJAB!

Nope I didn’t uncover a dinosaur.  I uncovered myself! I’ve been finding bones sticking out in odd places and it feels honestly a little weird.  I found my ribs a few months back while laying on my back. I always thought it a bit grotesque to see people’s ribs sticking out but I guess it’s normal.  Now I’m seeing a beautiful collar bone set emerge and this weird bone half way between the collar bones and the breastbone, it’s rounded and it’s sticking out more now.

My shoulders have become more defined and I can feel some triangular shaped bones on the top back sides.  Also some nice bones are the hips bones, better shaped and more shown off.  My feet have shrunk and I used to wear a 12 wide (44) and now i went and tried on some kicken high heels that were size 41 which i think is 10.  Not wide!  It’s amazing what weight loss does for your feet!  I’m sure the bones are happier without all that weight on top of them.

My hands and wrists are looking more elongated and elegant; though my wedding ring hasn’t fallen off yet.  Ah yes and the all important facial bones.  My cheek bones are more well defined and my jaw bone is emerging from years of layers of fat.  The brow bones are becoming more sculpted and making my eyes look wider. Doe eye effect hehehe.  I don’t want to be skin and bones some day but I am excited to have so many new discoveries about my own body.  I looked in the mirror today and actually felt I looked in my 20’s instead of 40’s.  Someone once thought I was my 15 year old sister-in-law’s mother when we were out shopping before I lost weight.  I’m sure now they could tell the difference.  Now I really feel how exciting archeology might be.

One Response to “Unearthing Bones…”

  1. Management Degrees Says:

    Right now it seems like Movable Type is the preferred blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?


Leave a Reply

