Emotional Eating

We all have those horrible days where everything goes wrong and we run for the fridge/cubords looking for that sweetness to make us feel better.

Yesterday was that day when I got into an argument with my hubby. Soon my sad feet wandered to the kitchen searching in vain for sweets to melt the hurt. My fridge is empty and my cuboards bare of anything. I needed to go shopping soon but if I go grocery shopping in this mood i’ll be in trouble with the diet. I’ll give in to the candy isle and weigh 100kilos. So I kept drinking water everytime I wandered to the kitchen. It was NOT satisfying my sweet need. But it was saving my diet from emotional abuse. This taught me an important lesson…. I should not keep sweets stashed anywhere or I’ll be in trouble when it comes to emotions.
Today’s been better and I’m glad I left off the candy but last night hubby brought food for us and it was Chicken and rice and at first I resisted just becuase I was mad at him still and didn’t want to acknowledge that he was being nice. Then after he slept I served it to my daughter and since I hadn’t given into sweets, my nose ticked, my tounge twitched at the alluring aroma of the chicken and I weakly gave in to a plate full of chiken and rice, with laban (yogurt plain), and fiery hot salsa all mixed together. I felt better emotion wise but I was angry at myself kilo wise because I felt tomorrow I would have hit the next kilo down if I hadn’t eaten. SO we have to take the Highs with the Lows and keep striving. Even though I messed up still at least I messed up nutritionally better than a plate full of coconut cookies.

Today I didn’t go down the extra kilo but there is still to the end of the month! Which is why I only weigh myself “officially” monthly to allow for the give and take of the month. Otherwise I weigh myself multiple times a day just to see how the weight fluctuates and how my body feels acordingly so I know in the future just by feeling, how much weight I should be loosing.
It may be a weird system but it’s my system and I like it. Even when the scale goes up I still look at the numbers down to imagine how it will be when the scale says lower and I look to the higher numbers to remeber when I felt like the number I’m at now was imposible to reach.
The glass is always half full.

–Oh and I’m not mad at him anymore…

2 Responses to “Emotional Eating”

  1. fatboyslimmed Says:

    I’m way to anal and punctual. I weigh in every single morning, almost without fail.
    What can I say? I love torture.

    fatboyslimmed

  2. sweatyhijab Says:

    I do to lol but i don’t post it :p I weigh in morning noon and night and take myself to task acordingly but I only count the end of the month as the one I will post other wise I’d be having lots of post going up and down and up and down… even the last day i will change kilos so i wait for the end hehehe thanks for coming here.


Leave a Reply

