Weigh In #9

Salam and welcome to the Ninth Weigh in!

Begining: 108 kilos | 240 lbs

Weigh in: 88 kilos | 195 lbs

Loss of: 2 kilos | 4.4 lbs

Total Loss: 20 kilos | 45 lbs

Goal of: 70 kilos | 155 lbs

My surprise for Feb. was a pick of a semi-expensive watch. My watch (cheap ones I buy every few months) broke long ago and I’ve been timeless since. We were leaving Carrefour (supermarket) at Al Jimi Mall and my darling hubby said, “Let’s go pick out a watch!” I was estatic! We aren’t very well off so it was putting him back to buy me a nicer watch than I usually get. I struggled weight wise and so he felt struggling moetary wise was worth it. So we browsed and the thing about my husband is he has modern tastes and I have elegant old fashioned tastes so our choice of watches were way off. My dream watch was a jewled face and jewels on the points of 12,3,6,9 and no numbers. Ahh they had it! They had a lovely collection of just the right style i love and my darling hubby gave in and let me get my style. He origionally wasn’t going to go very high (not more than 150dhs (about $35USD) he first said) but the plain but less expensive ones weren’t my dream watch. We hemmed and hawed around and me batting lashes every so often to get him to pay more…..
Finally for 200dhs ($55) we got the one I’ve always wanted with 2 year warantee. Ah it’s my joy! He got himself a free NICE pen with my purchase so we exchanged purchases like presents hehehe it was funny. But he was seriously proud of me and that felt good!
This was at the begining of Feb since I lost the kilo to 89 quickly. This month has been great for weight loss and I’m looking forward to really stepping it up now that I passed my origional goal in it’s entirety (20 kilos by 20 months). At the end of Feb I thought I should really try my best this coming month and do more exersizes in March! I’ve completed my goal and I will keep striving to reach 70!

Leave a Reply

